GroundCloud

Transferring Stops, Change or Assign Delivery Status or Delete Stops


This article will explain how to transfer stops between routes, change or assign delivery status to them or delete them on your GroundCloud Portal.

We also cover the transfer of stops in the Driver section of the Mobile App.

Note: Any route changes, including transferring stops, should always be done AFTER dispatch. For instructions on how to Dispatch routes in GroundCloud, read this Dispatching Help Center Article.


GroundCloud Portal

There are two ways to take actions on stops from your GroundCloud Portal.

You can either Select Stops on the map or check off stops from the View Stops list.

Select Stops


  1. Select Select Stops, and your cursor will become a cross. You can then click to place points on the map - outline the area you want to transfer and connect the dots.

  2. Once connected, the stops inside will turn red to indicate they are selected. You can also see the total number of stops in the left stop drawer, as well as a dropdown selection of what you would like to do with the selected stops.

  3. From the dropdown, select the action you would like to take and click Apply.


View Stops

  1. Select View Stops and you will see a list version of the stops for the selected route. To the left of each listed stop, there is a checkbox.

  2. Check each stop you want to take action on, or check the very top box to mark all stops. When you have the stops selected, ensure the top dropdown says you have the correct number selected.

  3. Choose your desired action from the dropdown list, and hit Go.


Driver App

Check out this video walkthrough explaining how to transfer stops from the GroundCloud Driver App:

https://www.youtube.com/embed/VO0JY5iFYwU


Contact Descartes GroundCloud Support at (218) 864-7900, option 2 for further assistance.


Back to Top